2022 Utah Section PGA Awards

Every year the Utah Section PGA is proud to recognize individuals, nominated by Utah’s PGA Professionals, that go above and beyond in our golf community. We are fortunate to have so many people who dedicate their time and talents to the growth of the game. We congratulate all of them on a job well done.

On behalf of the Utah Section PGA officers and awards committee, we present the 2022 Utah Section PGA Award winners:

Professional of the Year
Devin Dehlin, Utah Section PGA

Teacher of the Year
Paul Phillips, Stonebridge

Assistant Golf Professional of the Year
Ryan Colemere, South Mountain

Youth Player Development
Stacey Jones & Todd Tanner
InMotion Golf

Merchandiser of the Year, Private Facility
Brock Padilla, Alpine

Merchandiser of the Year, Public Facility
Kent McComb, Bountiful Ridge

Player Development Award
Kevin Connole, Top Golf

PGA Professional Development
Sue Nyhus, First Tee

Wesley Ruff Golf Citizen of the Year
Kurt Kragthorpe

Jon Unger, Sales Person of the Year
Matt Seare, Bridgestone

Superintendent of the Year, Private Facility
Ben Timmons, Jeremy Ranch

Superintendent of the Year, Public Facility
Jay Geise, Hobble Creek

Jeff Beaudry Golf Ambassador Award
Chris Marx, Eagle Mountain

Governor’s Golf Industry Service Award
Ned Siegfried

Tags: No tags

Add a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment